I Feel Like Willy Wonka… With A Difference

A while ago, I had an idea for swag. It’s not unusual for me to make some of my own swag by hand, but this time was a little different.

As you guys know, I’m quirky. I like to be different. So it’s no shock that this particular item is a little out of my norm.

I bought the stuff I needed and set about making it a project for my son and I to do together during the school holidays (they’ve had 5 weeks off for summer).

At first, it was a little too hot for what I wanted to do. The heat was sure to make things melt. And that wouldn’t be great considering the swag I was going to make was chocolate.

But no ordinary chocolates. No. These are willies. I found the perfect mold on Etsy, and I also bought one to make hearts and one that makes a male torso.

As I write MM romance, it seemed fitting to dye the chocolate in different colours to make a rainbow.

We finally had some cooler days last week, so we’ve had time to practice. Below are some pics of our progress. I’m sure you’ll agree we got better as we went along 😉

We have packaging for these, with the following sticker.

**Though I just want to say, the name is a pun, and the chocolates are actually allergen free and do NOT contain nuts**

Anyway, hope you like our hard work. We’ll be making another couple of colours after the day off for my birthday (22nd).

Published by Keren Hughes

My name is Keren. I am 38 years old and am a major bookworm. My book review website can be found at www.gothicangelbookreviews.blogspot.co.uk Books have been something I have been passionate about since my childhood. I spent summers re-reading books like The Hobbit, What Katy Did, What Katy Did Next, Black Beauty and many RL Stine books. I have a very eclectic taste in books, as with many other things in my life. My other passion would be music. You can't have life without music to dance to, to write to... My iPod touch and my Kindle Fire HD 10 are my 2 very best friends. I love to read hardcopies of books because there's nothing better than the smell or feel of a book - you just can't beat the smell of a library or old book store. But I do love my Kindle Fire HD 10 too because I am an impatient person at times and I must have the book as soon as it's available. I am a book cover magpie - I like to collect the pretty, shiny things. I am published with Black Velvet Seductions and my current available titles include; SAFE (Jagged Scars Duet 1), HOME (Jagged Scars Duet 2), Secret Santa, Out of The Ashes, Husband Material, Paper Hearts (which is an MM romance), More Than Words and Whiskey Lullaby. I hope you'll enjoy what I write and I would love to hear from you. You can find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/keren.hughes.92 (profile) https://www.facebook.com/kerentshughes (page) Twitter: https://twitter.com/Keren_Hughes Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/keren_hughes/

Leave a comment