My book signing made the Halesowen News!

So my first book signing at my old high school, Leasowes High School, went really well. I had such a great day and the support of some old school friends was the cherry on the cake – I couldn’t have asked for a better day or for better support than I had.

The signing made the local paper, the Halesowen News. Here’s the link to the article:

http://www.halesowennews.co.uk/news/10975249.Author_returns_to_Leasowes_High_School_to_impart_writing_tips/

Thank you to Ruth Ashfield, Laura Taylor, Sue Fowkes and Sam Morris for being there for me and thank you to Leasowes for having me in for a signing.

cooltext1085799173

2 thoughts on “My book signing made the Halesowen News!

  1. Keren, I read with delight in the Halesowen News that your book has been published. I have a keen interest in your work as I am also a writer from Halesowen who also went to Leasowes school. I have ordered your book off Amazon and I very much look forward to reading it. Like you I also suffer from low self-esteem and I understand your reluctance to initially send your book off to publishers and I feel like that too. I write a weekly blog called Lowlife which has a decent following (http://dominichorton.blogspot.co.uk/) which is a very different genre to Stolen. It with be lovely to meet you to have a coffee or something to talk about writing if you would be comfortable in doing that. My email addresses are Dominic.horton@barclays.com or lordhofr@gmail.com if you want to contact me. Well done on your publication and I hope it leads to more published books in the future for you. Dominic.

Leave a Reply

