My First Book Signing

As some of you may already know, I recently contacted my old high school to ask if they would be interested in putting my newly published book, Stolen, in their library. Not only were they interested in stocking my book, they asked me to come in to do a book signing – of course, I said yes!

They put me in the school newsletter back in December, this is the article:

1546231_10201247411489739_1838508746_n

My best friend Gemma called the local newspaper, the Halesowen News, to see if they would be interested in covering the story of the ex-student-turned-author and they said yes. I won’t lie, it still refuses to sink in. I feel like I am living someone else’s life – surely they will be back shortly to reclaim it?!

I know I sound silly but I keep forgetting I am an author. I mean, I had a goal to publish a book by the age of 30 – it was my intention at first to self-publish, but then I signed with Limitless Publishing at the last minute. So I achieved my dream of being an author by 30 – but it is still very surreal as I only signed the contract in August 2013 and the book was only published 2 months ago in November 2013. This is all very new to me.

I am so excited for my first signing. Not only is it at my old high school, but I will have some ex-students with me. Ruth, Laura, Sue, Naomi, Sarah and Sam will be there supporting me, which I am beyond grateful for.

So in summary, I am dumbfounded that I got published – I never thought a publisher would want my book but was proved wrong. I am doing my first ever signing and I will be in the local newspaper. Excited much? VERY!

Thank you everyone who has supported me on this amazing journey. There are too many of you to mention but y’all know who you are anyway! Thank you to everyone who has bought my book and to everyone who has left/will leave me a review or star rating – it means more to me than mere words can express!

I love you all!

cooltext1085799173

Leave a Reply

