So I Finally Bit The Bullet And Created An Author Blog

 

I guess I’ve been hiding in my writing cave a little too long and so I thought it was time to bite the bullet and create an author blog so that you guys have a place to come visit me and keep up-to-date with what’s happening with my first book, Stolen

I’m at the point now where I’m waiting for it to come back from editing.

I haven’t really planned much of the book except the original concept and character descriptions. I had an initial plan but then when I came to write it up, I realised there wasn’t enough communication between characters. In fact I don’t think there was really any dialogue, it was just a description of what I wanted to happen planned out in a notebook.

So I scrapped that and started again. I opened a Word document, wrote the title and then the book just started flowing from my fingertips. I had a rough outline of what I wanted to happen but not when or how. So I was really just flying by the seat of my pants. I’m the type of person who usually has To-Do lists and am usually very structured; it’s just this book seems to have me throwing caution to the wind. 

This is a YA Paranormal Romance. There will be 2 books, 1 entitled Stolen and 1 entitled Freed. The series is entitled Freedom of Souls.

Then after they are written, I plan to write Contemporary Romances. I have a few thoughts in my head for them. They’ve been inspired by my favourite band, Lady antebellum. Their albums have been the most listened to whilst I have been writing Stolen.

I was sitting listening to their album the other day and when ‘If I Knew Then’ came on, I thought what a beautiful song it was and how I would love to try and fit a book around the theme of it.

If you don’t know this song, you really should listen to it. 

If you want to know more about me or my books, you can always contact me. I am always pleased to hear from fans; authors, bloggers, readers alike.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

